top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIshwar Bhati

Marvel Basketball- The Champion in the making

Updated: May 27, 2021


Bhuvanesh Rajagopal playing Basketball at Mclean High School (2017-2020)

Bhuvanesh Rajagopal Iowa State University, USA B.Sc Electrical Engineering Former Student IB Sports Academy

(2013-2017)

As a basketball player for nearly 7 years, some of the best learning experiences I have had have come from Coach Ishwar Bhati in India.

His training in the academy- IB Sports Academy, has truly helped me develop a strong foundation as a player. His attention to detail helped me to truly find mistakes in how I played and how to correct them.

Ishwar sir focuses on the fundamentals, and even as many NBA greats say, the fundamentals are the most important part of the game.

He helped me to shoot the basketball much better as well work on my weaknesses such as left-hand layups and dribbling. He made sure that I gave my best everyday. Most importantly, his continued encouragement and enthusiasm never failed to keep me motivated.


As a student-athlete, I have understood the importance of involving sports into my life to go along with my studies. Not only does it give me a break from studying and a chance to refocus myself, but having some form of exercise leaves me feeling energetic throughout the day. Having to dedicate time to basketball as well as studies helped me improve my time management skills drastically. I have to be responsible enough to make sure I use my time wisely. This made me much more conscious of how I spend my time as well as how to study more efficiently

Basketball is a game with a lot of communication and this in turn has translated into my day-to-day life in being able to communicate effectively with my peers and teachers as well as being able to do tasks as a team/group.

The most important thing I learnt playing basketball is hard work and perseverance. There is no replacement for hard work, and playing sports has helped me to bring that relentlessness into my studies and day to day life.


IB SPORTS ACADEMY www.ibsportsacademy.com

Bhuvanesh Rajagopal playing at Mclean High School (2017-2020)
Bhuvanesh Rajagopal, former Basketball student of IB Sports Academy at Mclean High School, USA (2017-2020)

157 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page